Murchison Area School Staff & Board


Chairperson: Heather Kinzett.

Parent Reps: Jo Joice, Jon Nicholls, Brendon Price, Alexia Papahadjis.

Staff Rep: Kirsten Allison.

Student Rep:  Michael Penman.

Principal: Andy Ashworth.

Board Secretary: Lynette Hunter.

STAFF 2017

Principal: Mr Andy Ashworth

Deputy Principal:  Mrs Sarah Peacock

Assistant Principal: Miss Amy Stewart


Secondary Teachers

Mrs Lesley Ashworth -SENCO-

Mrs Wendy Thomason – Distance Learning, Foods, Textiles

Mrs Linda Moser – English

Mr Maurice Marquet – Mathematics, Art and PE.

Mr Jon Fellows – Hard Materials, Science

Miss Amy Stewart – Mathematics

Miss Melissa Waite – PE, Health, Social Science

Primary Teachers

Mrs Shari Hewitt – Year 1,

Mrs Lynley Bensemann – Year 2-3,

Miss Kirsten Allison – Year 3-4,

Ms Adrienne Cooper – Year 5-6

Mrs Rachael Jones – Year 6-7,

Mrs Sarah Peacock – Year 7-8 Deputy Principal (Primary),

Miss Sandra Quiggin- Classroom release teacher

Non-Teaching Staff

Excutive Officer: Lynette Hunter

Office Administrator: Kathryn Mason

Office Assistant: Sandy Brown

Library Assistant: Lois Kinzett

Sports Co-ordinator: Michelle Pointon

Counsellor: Margy Pearl

Caretaker: Hammer Wilson

Groundsman: Chris Parkinson

Teacher Aides: Tessa Whitnall, Sara Flintoft, Jacqui Bowe


Parent Information

Please click on the links below to download information about Murchison Area School, or contact us for further information.

Our uniform is only available from THE WAREHOUSE in Richmond.